yabridge

All your LV2 and LADSPA goodness and more.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

wintpe
Established Member

yabridge

Post by wintpe »

Hi everyone, this is my first post.
I came here initially to ask a question about yabridge, but before I do, some background info.

Im using fedora 37 kde edition as a Linux music machine, and so far with some frustrations i am making a good headway.

my background is a Linux systems engineer/admin retired.

im using yabridge successfully for many vst's and my host is qtractor the latest version, available as an appimage.

As qtractor does not seem to support the addition of sysex messages via its event editor after looking at the hardware device from canada I found that there is a vst called midimapperX that maps CC controller events (you know the many unused ones) to sysex events.

Unfortunately it crashes every time qtractor scans the VST's and its the only one that crashes.

It relies on the dotnet4 runtime, which I also have installed and the crash text is as follows.

system.io.filenotfoundexception could not load file or assembly jacobi.vst.core version=1.0.0.0 Culture=neutral public key token=fa678e13c1efc859 at <module> jacobi.vst.interop.vstpluginmain (system monoFNPTRfakeclass hostcallback) [0x00001e] in .................

you can download midimapperX at the following site

https://schemafactor.com/midimapperx/

would love to be able to use this VST if at all possible with qtractor, any help appreciated.

yabridge version is 5.0.4

regards peter

rncbc
Established Member

Re: yabridge

Post by rncbc »

let me put it this way:

qtractor appimage's are not the best choices whatever to work on VST plugins, let alone anything that goes trough the loopholes and vapors of wine like yabridge ;)

you'd be lucky if any VST2 or 3 plugin would ever work (on appimages and flatpaks), at all...

you'd better try the Linux native ones, or possibly, use Carla for the rescue.