u can automate Carla like for 1 VST ?

Discuss running non-Linux applications and plugins on Linux, for example via wine

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

Mk2
Established Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 8:28 pm

u can automate Carla like for 1 VST ?

Postby Mk2 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 2:50 am

hi, i not found how to automate Carla for 1 special plug... can you tell me ?

User avatar
Linuxmusician01
Established Member
Posts: 295
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2015 2:38 pm
Location: Holland

Re: u can automate Carla like for 1 VST ?

Postby Linuxmusician01 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 1:57 pm

Mk2 wrote:hi, i not found how to automate Carla for 1 special plug... can you tell me ?

I don't know what you mean. Automatically load a certain plugin in Carla? Automate the the making of settings in said plugin? :?

Mk2
Established Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 8:28 pm

Re: u can automate Carla like for 1 VST ?

Postby Mk2 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 4:05 pm

if i put a vst in carla, can i automate cutoff of vst in my daw ?

User avatar
bluebell
Established Member
Posts: 936
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:44 am
Location: Saarland & Frankfurt, Germany

Re: u can automate Carla like for 1 VST ?

Postby bluebell » Sat Mar 16, 2019 6:03 pm

- right-click on the plugin
- choose Edit
- Set "MIDI Control Channel" and check "Send Control Changes"
- go to tab "Parameters" and set the desired contorller number per parameter

Mk2
Established Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Sat Sep 10, 2016 8:28 pm

Re: u can automate Carla like for 1 VST ?

Postby Mk2 » Sat Mar 16, 2019 7:15 pm

thx, i'll check. :)


Return to “Running non-linux software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests