0.9.15 plan

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA, deva, muldjord

User avatar
funkmuscle
Established Member
Posts: 2208
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

Re: 0.9.15 plan

Postby funkmuscle » Sun Jul 08, 2018 1:08 pm

deva wrote:How do you use it with MusE? To the best of my knowledge MusE doesn't support LV2 yet?

the DG tutorial videos from Michael he's using MusE3 and ardour.
MusE supports vst and lv2 now. I'm having the same issues with qtractor.
Only in ardour DG's humanizer functionality seem to work amazingly which is awesome because I use Ardour from the recording of the drums to wav.
My workaround is to just create the beats inMusE dry then import the midi in ardour then get funky with the humanizer before recording to wav.

User avatar
deva
Established Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2016 10:15 am
Contact:

Re: 0.9.15 plan

Postby deva » Sun Jul 08, 2018 1:17 pm

funkmuscle wrote:MusE supports vst and lv2 now. I'm having the same issues with qtractor.
Only in ardour DG's humanizer functionality seem to work amazingly...

Perhaps we are using some LV2 extension that are not yet supported by MusE and QTractor?
If the host doesn't support a feature we should probably disable in the UI... I'll investigate and see if I can come up with a solution.

Do you see the same behavior in MusE regardless of using the LV2 or VST?

User avatar
funkmuscle
Established Member
Posts: 2208
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

Re: 0.9.15 plan

Postby funkmuscle » Sun Jul 08, 2018 1:26 pm

deva wrote:Do you see the same behavior in MusE regardless of using the LV2 or VST?

Let me check when I get home.

User avatar
funkmuscle
Established Member
Posts: 2208
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

Re: 0.9.15 plan

Postby funkmuscle » Sun Jul 08, 2018 3:48 pm

hey Deva, only the lv2 plugin is available in MusE.
By the way, here is Michael's tutorial using MusE and DG
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXDCTmcBmLg


Return to “Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests