Ardour 5 issues

Unofficial support for the KXStudio Linux distribution and applications.
More info at http://kxstudio.linuxaudio.org/

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

Post Reply
pauldavis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:19 pm

Ardour 5 issues

Post by pauldavis »

I tried upgrading to ardour 5 by running

Code: Select all

sudo apt install ardour
The install appears to have worked and I can launch ardour5, however there are a few issues.

1. It is not available in the Claudia Launcher, which is OK, as I can run it as a cistom command
2. The window cannot be resized below a certain point, which is too tall for my screen

Point 2 is the biggest issue, anyone else have this issue?

pauldavis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:19 pm

Re: Ardour 5 issues

Post by pauldavis »

OK, so the issue cleared up after a *second* reboot.

User avatar
Shupacabras
Established Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 11:12 pm

Re: Ardour 5 issues

Post by Shupacabras »

Hi.
solucion for 2: menu/window/preferences/detach
Sorry my bad english

Post Reply