Report test results with Ardour svn and VST

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

Post Reply
User avatar
studio32
Established Member
Posts: 2438
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:09 pm

Report test results with Ardour svn and VST

Post by studio32 »

I’m sure many of you are interested in the new and improved ArdourVST and have been testing it. I thought I’d share a few observations and would encourage many more to do the same, Since ArdourVST will be (or is) legal to distribute now it will probably be the most prominent version to be tried or used by folks from other OS’s and DAW’s. If we can collect some data I really think it will help new users get off to a better start and therefore help Ardour achieve it’s full potential user base.
http://ardour.org/node/2495
Non-Session-Manager | Original NSM GUI with NTK toolkit, build howto here

stratotak
Established Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:42 am

Re: Report test results with Ardour svn and VST

Post by stratotak »

I have issues using some vst plugins with fst ..If the menu at top is longer than the gui of vst..it has draw errors...like this
Image

User avatar
studio32
Established Member
Posts: 2438
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:09 pm

Re: Report test results with Ardour svn and VST

Post by studio32 »

stratotak wrote:I have issues using some vst plugins with fst ..If the menu at top is longer than the gui of vst..it has draw errors...like this
Image
Thanks for your reply, but I think you better tell this on the ardour forum or mailinglist ;)
That was also my intention of this thread, of course it can both..
Non-Session-Manager | Original NSM GUI with NTK toolkit, build howto here

Post Reply