Freetidbit and 1 year of Soundcloud

Show off original scores and recordings made with Linux!

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

jonetsu
Established Member

Freetidbit and 1 year of Soundcloud

Post by jonetsu »

Hello.

I started the Soundcloud page a year ago. I thought I should share the music I make. This was an opportunity for me to learn about mixing music, about putting a bit more 'seriousness' in the process, more technical aspects, paying attention to more details, in short, polishing up a bit and structuring pieces. At that time I bought a book on mixing, started to read articles.

A year later while I'm still learning I can see that there was a bit of a road that was made and I can see that if I go one, it will become easier to bridge emotions to sounds.

A year later there are 33 pieces that I uploaded. There were 4453 plays, 85 likes, 134 downloads and 27 followers. While these numbers are certainly extermely average if not sub par, I find it very nice in their own way.

So I'd like to thank everyone !!

During this week I will try to upload 5 pieces, some kind of a marathon of composing, arranging and mixing. So here's the first one...

Freetidbit' is using only synthesizers available for free and more specifically, u-he synthsizers that are available for free. The Triplecheese synth for instance provides bass, Podolski provides a melody, TyrellN6 some chords, Zebralette and Beatzille provides sounds and additional support. All these synths are available for free and runs natively in Linux. The drums OTOH are not free.

https://soundcloud.com/nominal6/freetidbit

As always comments are welcomed.

Cheers.
psyocean
Established Member

Re: Freetidbit and 1 year of Soundcloud

Post by psyocean »