audio routing from 1 player to 2 hardware output and 1 software input simultaneously ( manjaro KDE)

Still new to all of this? Feel free to post in any of the subforums on this site, but in this subforum newbie questions are especially encouraged!

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

millodrums
Established Member

audio routing from 1 player to 2 hardware output and 1 software input simultaneously ( manjaro KDE)

Post by millodrums »

Hii, I am relatively new in jack audio.
I have jack interactive clients: qjackctl , carla and cadence installed.
Jackd was running fine. I can control audio in and out in qjackctl without problem. but it is bridging between jack, pulseaudio.
My goal is : able to control audio routing from player (vlc, smplayer) to system speaker, usb multimedia headphone speaker and jitsi meet on chrome session all 3 simultaneously. Best if i can with a shortcut or keyboard button turn on/ off each of them.. just like what i can do in voicemeeter banana.

Currently I have these issues:
1. I don't understand why qjackctl- graph only have 1 system duplex capture and 1 system duplex playback. I have hardware audio capture devices and 2 playback devices , why it does not show each devices so that user can route as wish ?
It still need to utilize pulseaudio to switch between hardware (as it in qjackctl there is only 1 duplex system capture and 1 playback).

what you guys used to switch on/off of an audio route path ?
Is there any plugin to control all these audio (pan left pan right, audio on/ off) ...etc.

Thx.
sysrqer
Established Member

Re: audio routing from 1 player to 2 hardware output and 1 software input simultaneously ( manjaro KDE)

Post by sysrqer »