Problem in recording ardour sound with OBS Studios?

Still new to all of this? Feel free to post in any of the subforums on this site, but in this subforum newbie questions are especially encouraged!

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Problem in recording ardour sound with OBS Studios?

Postby Aquarious12 » Sat Sep 21, 2019 6:33 pm

hello friends ,

i have problem in recording the sound from ardour in obs studios. the video get recorded but the sound doent get recorded . i have found a video on youtube mentioning using the audio connection settings to do so but it doesnt help me at all.pleade guide me through this.

rghvdberg
Established Member
Posts: 920
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 7:11 am

Re: Problem in recording ardour sound with OBS Studios?

Postby rghvdberg » Sun Sep 22, 2019 10:33 am

  • make sure you have Jack audio configured properly on your computer and start Jack (with qjackctl or cadence or whatever you use)
  • start OBS and click on the + icon in the Sources box
  • add Jack Input Client
  • start Ardour
  • go to Window -> Audio Connections (or press ALT+P)
  • select Ardour Busses on the left and Other at the bottom
  • connect Master Out to Jack Input Client as shown in this screenshot
    Audio Connection Manager_005.png

happy recording/streaming ;-)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Re: Problem in recording ardour sound with OBS Studios?

Postby Aquarious12 » Tue Oct 01, 2019 10:09 am

rghvdberg wrote:
  • make sure you have Jack audio configured properly on your computer and start Jack (with qjackctl or cadence or whatever you use)
  • start OBS and click on the + icon in the Sources box
  • add Jack Input Client
  • start Ardour
  • go to Window -> Audio Connections (or press ALT+P)
  • select Ardour Busses on the left and Other at the bottom
  • connect Master Out to Jack Input Client as shown in this screenshot
    Audio Connection Manager_005.png

happy recording/streaming ;-)



thank you for the reply mate ,it did work for me .Any problem happens will let you know. thank you.


Return to “Newbies”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest