Airwave VST bridge

Discuss running non-Linux applications and plugins on Linux, for example via wine

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

Fourstepper
Established Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 5:47 pm

Re: Airwave VST bridge

Postby Fourstepper » Sun Jul 14, 2019 3:58 pm

Hello,

I really like Airwave so far, with one exception being importing lots of VSTs at once, for example the melda bundle.

Is it possible to do this somehow with a workaround? The GUI cannot do that from my observations.

Thank you!

jonetsu
Established Member
Posts: 1457
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2016 12:05 am

Re: Airwave VST bridge

Postby jonetsu » Mon Jul 15, 2019 12:54 am

I do not use Airwave so I can't tell although I do have a related comment. I found out that it's not mandatory to replace the linvst .so files (if Airwave works with such) between versions of the complete bundle (as beta tester, and as user). During install I do a quick cleanup, the installer getting rid of all .dll files, then it replaces with the new ones while the corresponding .so files stay the same. Works fine. From time to time there's a new plugin (MSF, MCabinet, MDoubleTracker, etc...), so a new linvst .so file has to be copied.

I'm still unsure about the reason DAWs are scanning plugins.


Return to “Running non-linux software”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest