[SOLVED] Helm not saving presets

MusE is a MIDI/Audio sequencer with recording and editing capabilities, aiming to be a complete multitrack virtual studio for Linux. https://muse-sequencer.org/

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA, spamatica

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

[SOLVED] Helm not saving presets

Postby oscillator » Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:07 pm

Hi,

I used the latest version of Helm and the latest MusE (pre3). I have a song with 3 Helm synths and midi tracks.

I selected some cool presets and saved the song. When loading it again, I get completely different presets/sounds.

Is this expected to work, or am I doing something wrong?

/Staffan
Last edited by oscillator on Wed Dec 11, 2019 6:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

Re: Helm not saving presets

Postby oscillator » Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:18 pm

I get more strange things happening with Helm...bringing forth the native GUI works once, but not twice... It never draws the GUI the 2nd time, and MusE doesn't respond anymore (but keeps playing). Ah, plugins not working again...

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

Re: Helm not saving presets

Postby oscillator » Mon Dec 09, 2019 8:32 pm


spamatica
Established Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:38 am

Re: Helm not saving presets

Postby spamatica » Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:11 pm

There was a fix in MusE that affects Helm a few days after pre3 was released.

From the ChangeLog:
LV2: Fix sequencing/syncing plugins (Helm, LV2 metronome, NoiseMak3r...) (Tim)

Don't know if it is related, might want to try master though. Or wait a few days as I was thinking to make a pre4 release soon.

Tim E. Real
Established Member
Posts: 325
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 12:36 am

Re: Helm not saving presets

Postby Tim E. Real » Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:39 pm

Ah yes, enable the option in our Settings to actually select a different UI.
Then choose a different UI when prompted to, when opening the UI.
I forget which one, but choose the 'other' one.
It works fine with it. There are some problems with the default one.

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

Re: Helm not saving presets

Postby oscillator » Mon Dec 09, 2019 9:58 pm

Thanks a lot TIm, this fixed the GUI-issue!

Selected preset is still not saved, though. I will wait for pre4 and test it!

Great!

/Staffan

BTW Which softsynths works well for other people (w MusE)?

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

Re: Helm not saving presets

Postby oscillator » Wed Dec 11, 2019 6:31 am

Using the 2nd GUI also solved the save preset issue, so now my songs using Helm are restored correctly.


Return to “MusE Sequencer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest