{SOLVED] Error on MusE startup: Cannot load padthv1 synth

MusE is a MIDI/Audio sequencer with recording and editing capabilities, aiming to be a complete multitrack virtual studio for Linux. http://muse-sequencer.org/

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA, spamatica

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

{SOLVED] Error on MusE startup: Cannot load padthv1 synth

Postby oscillator » Wed Aug 07, 2019 3:08 pm

When starting the latest version (from Git) of MusE I get the followin error(s) in the terminal:

error: failed to expand CURIE `lv2patch:writable'
lilv_world_load_file(): error: Error loading file `file:///usr/lib/lv2/padthv1.lv2/padthv1.ttl'

I don't know if the two lines are connected.

I also don't get any more info when running: muse3 -D

The result is that padthv1 is not available in MusE.

Versions:
MusE latest, 3.1.0pre1 (from git, compiled)
padthv1: 0.9.9 (compiled)
Debian 10 Buster stable
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by oscillator on Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tim E. Real
Established Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 12:36 am

Re: Error on MusE startup: Cannot load padthv1 synth

Postby Tim E. Real » Wed Aug 07, 2019 3:56 pm

Tested: Sorry, that's a problem with the plugin. Ask the author.
I note that it also does not load in QTractor.

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

Re: Error on MusE startup: Cannot load padthv1 synth

Postby oscillator » Wed Aug 07, 2019 7:40 pm

Thank you for your quick reply!

But padthv1 does load for me in qtractor. And it is written by Rui, the author of qtractor. I will contact him and ask (https://www.rncbc.org/drupal/node/2026).

Cheers,

Staffan

Tim E. Real
Established Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 12:36 am

Re: Error on MusE startup: Cannot load padthv1 synth

Postby Tim E. Real » Wed Aug 07, 2019 8:10 pm

Hm, strange.
I tried the latest plugin git version and got the same problem.
Same errors in MusE.
And exact same errors as MusE are shown in QTractor.
QTractor lists the plugin but it is greyed out and cannot be instantiated,
and its information is blank (zero ports etc.)

It seems the ball is not in my court now...

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

Re: Error on MusE startup: Cannot load padthv1 synth

Postby oscillator » Wed Aug 07, 2019 8:29 pm

Are you running the 0.9.9 AppImage of qtractor? Must be something in the "environment", then.

I am running Debain 10 Buster (stable).

Thank you for testing! We will awai the reply from Rui! :)

oscillator
Established Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2015 6:07 pm

Re: Error on MusE startup: Cannot load padthv1 synth

Postby oscillator » Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:07 pm

It was an error in the .ttl-file. From Rui's answer:

"ouch! indeed the "padthv1.ttl "file is faulty!

please edit it (maybe as root) and add/paste the following line somewhere over the head:

@prefix lv2patch: <http://lv2plug.in/ns/ext/patch#> .

cheers and thanks.

ps. this mistake has already been fixed on git, so you may wish to checkout from latest head (cf. 06ecd92).."

Tim E. Real
Established Member
Posts: 291
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 12:36 am

Re: {SOLVED] Error on MusE startup: Cannot load padthv1 synth

Postby Tim E. Real » Wed Aug 07, 2019 11:52 pm

Yup. There we go. Works now.
Thanks!
Tim.


Return to “MusE Sequencer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest