separate windows

MusE is a MIDI/Audio sequencer with recording and editing capabilities, aiming to be a complete multitrack virtual studio for Linux. http://muse-sequencer.org/

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA, spamatica

User avatar
funkmuscle
Establlshed Member
Posts: 2079
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

separate windows

Postby funkmuscle » Wed Jan 17, 2018 10:59 pm

Hey guys, me again. This time it's the windows. I was using the 3beta for over a year now and got use to it. Now as of 3.0, the arranger is a separate window and the piano roll editor doesn't have a Transport on it. How do I get it back so that the arranger does not separate and the piano roll editor has transport controls?

spamatica
Establlshed Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Mon Feb 08, 2010 10:38 am

Re: separate windows

Postby spamatica » Thu Jan 18, 2018 11:38 am

funkmuscle wrote:Hey guys, me again. This time it's the windows. I was using the 3beta for over a year now and got use to it. Now as of 3.0, the arranger is a separate window and the piano roll editor doesn't have a Transport on it. How do I get it back so that the arranger does not separate and the piano roll editor has transport controls?


First, the arranger. The functionality should be the same since a long time, in MusE Settings->Global Settings->GUI Style it's possible to change the window configuration to entirely disconnect the windows. The default should be restored by clicking on the "Traditional MusE SDI" button.
If this is already the case maybe you somehow managed to free float the arranger, so you simply need to click the maximize button to get it inline again.

Secondly, there are several toolbars in all the windows that can be opted in or out by right clicking in the toolbar background. The relevant toolbar is simply called Transport. Can't answer why it vanished but it should be possible to get back this way.
It's possible that it is there, just shrunk so it can't be seen, since too many toolbars are enabled, in which case, disable some other toolbar or try to rearrange them so all relevant toolbars are visible.

User avatar
funkmuscle
Establlshed Member
Posts: 2079
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

Re: separate windows

Postby funkmuscle » Thu Jan 18, 2018 3:12 pm

Looks like I did fix it before this thread. I did all that. I didn't restart. This morning as I launched MusE, all back to normal.

Sorry for the headache and thanx for doing a great job.


Return to “MusE Sequencer”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest