Does Guitarix still need power-of-2 buffer sizes?

All your LV2 and LADSPA goodness and more.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

User avatar
bluebell
Established Member
Posts: 1130
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:44 am
Location: Saarland & Frankfurt, Germany

Does Guitarix still need power-of-2 buffer sizes?

Postby bluebell » Tue Aug 06, 2019 1:14 pm

I've read that there are ways to do FFT with non-power-of-2 buffer sizes as well. Using buffer sizes like 384 makes no problems with Qtractor, Yoshimi, CALF and x42plugins on my machines.

Guitarix offers only powers of 2 for jackd's buffer size. Does it still need such sizes?
Linux – MOTU UltraLite AVB – Qtractor – https://soundcloud.com/suedwestlicht

tramp
Established Member
Posts: 1414
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 8:13 am

Re: Does Guitarix still need power-of-2 buffer sizes?

Postby tramp » Tue Aug 06, 2019 8:43 pm

Yes, guitarix work with other buffersizes as well. But the convolver not. So No cabinet, No presence and No ampimpulse.
On the road again.


Return to “Plugins, Effects and Instruments”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests