OpenAV Productions: Fabla

All your LV2 and LADSPA goodness and more.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

harryhaaren
Establlshed Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 11:39 am

Re: OpenAV Productions: Fabla

Postby harryhaaren » Sat Sep 14, 2013 3:54 pm

studio32 wrote:Presets are nice for such plugins! Maybe stupid question, but how to load a preset?

The GUI crashes in Carla btw

Hi,

The host has to provide a function to load a preset: the UI cannot. In Ardour, when the plugin UI opens, a drop-down box above the UI (in the same window) has a list of available presets.
Jalv (the LV2-as-Jack-standalone host) has a menu item "Presets", under which presets are listed.

I currently can't test Carla due to QT4/5 issues on my machine: i'd have to re-install to test, which I don't have time for at the moment.
I am experiencing issues in QTractor at the moment (tested since you mentioned it).
It seems to be a bug related to QT / X11 embedding, which points to the SUIL library.
The UI works in Jalv.GTK and Ardour without issues, please use one of those hosts in the mean time.
Image

harryhaaren
Establlshed Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 11:39 am

Re: OpenAV Productions: Fabla

Postby harryhaaren » Thu Oct 03, 2013 12:49 pm

#OpenAV #Fabla #Release 1.2!

Now with extra presets, and some UI issues resolved!
You know where its at: http://openavproductions.com/fabla
Image

motosega
Establlshed Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:40 pm

Re: OpenAV Productions: Fabla

Postby motosega » Wed Oct 16, 2013 5:54 pm

verry impressed!


for anybody trying to get this to run on avlinux:

there is a .deb in the avlinux updates archive http://www.remastersys.com/forums/index ... pic=2581.0

to get it to work, you also need to install the new ntk library in the updated non-things

and the new drobilla lv2-dev package.

harryhaaren
Establlshed Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 11:39 am

Re: OpenAV Productions: Fabla

Postby harryhaaren » Wed Oct 16, 2013 7:21 pm

motosega wrote:verry impressed!


for anybody trying to get this to run on avlinux:

there is a .deb in the avlinux updates archive http://www.remastersys.com/forums/index ... pic=2581.0

to get it to work, you also need to install the new ntk library in the updated non-things

and the new drobilla lv2-dev package.


Hello Moto, (Couln't resist)

Cheers, and thanks for the information on using on AvLinux!
Image

User avatar
GMaq
Establlshed Member
Posts: 1281
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 1:42 pm

Re: OpenAV Productions: Fabla

Postby GMaq » Thu Oct 17, 2013 1:55 am

Hi,

Yep that's my bad, actually I'm working on a comprehensive 'HotfixUpdatePak' for AV Linux 6.0.1 which will sort all this stuff out and bring a lot of other cool stuff into 6.0.1. Sorry about that motosega! I think I'm going to start handling things more like 'service packs' which should prevent these kinds of issues in the future.

User avatar
lilith
Establlshed Member
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm
Contact:

Re: OpenAV Productions: Fabla

Postby lilith » Tue Jul 10, 2018 10:29 pm

@falkTX: There are some issues (e.g. high CPU load due to incorrect detection if LV2's idleInterface <- this comes from Robin) when using the Fabla KXStudio version (1:1.3+git20140320-1kxstudio1) in Ardour 5.12. Do you see any chance to get the new versions of the openAV plugins into the KXstudio repos? It was fixed meanwhile.

User avatar
falkTX
Establlshed Member
Posts: 6549
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 3:04 pm

Re: OpenAV Productions: Fabla

Postby falkTX » Wed Jul 11, 2018 5:44 am

can be updated sure.
Should we use older fabla1 codebase with NTK or newer fabla2?

User avatar
lilith
Establlshed Member
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm
Contact:

Re: OpenAV Productions: Fabla

Postby lilith » Wed Jul 11, 2018 4:30 pm

falkTX wrote:can be updated sure.
Should we use older fabla1 codebase with NTK or newer fabla2?


I think Fabla1 makes more sense. Did you talk to the dev?


Return to “Plugins, Effects and Instruments”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests