Change the sample rate of a claudia studio

Official support for the KXStudio Linux distribution and applications.
More info at http://kxstudio.linuxaudio.org/

Moderators: falkTX, khz, MattKingUSA

plex_dave
Established Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:53 am

Change the sample rate of a claudia studio

Postby plex_dave » Thu Jul 12, 2018 4:11 am

hey there.

I have a studio in claudia that I want to change from 48k to 44.1k because I am sending the mix down to an icecast application. Is there a way to do this? when I try to change it once the studio is loaded it tells me I cannot, but I also can't change it before loading the studio, or rather I can, but once I load the studio, it just goes back to 48.

It's not the end of the world to redo my routing, but I'd rather not if I don't have to.

Thanks!

User avatar
falkTX
Established Member
Posts: 6646
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 3:04 pm

Re: Change the sample rate of a claudia studio

Postby falkTX » Thu Jul 12, 2018 5:48 am

the studio is a jack configuration. should be possible to change if you load it, stop it, configure jack and start it again.
if not, editing the studio files in ~/.ladish/ is the fallback option.


Return to “KXStudio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests