Pulseaudio to remote with Cadence

Official support for the KXStudio Linux distribution and applications.
More info at http://kxstudio.linuxaudio.org/

Moderators: falkTX, khz, MattKingUSA

GSerg
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:31 pm

Pulseaudio to remote with Cadence

Postby GSerg » Wed Jul 04, 2018 6:02 am

Have a two devices: 1 Laptop with KXStudio 2 Desktop with Ubuntu and connected audio system. On Ubuntu pulseaudio configured to listen local network.
Is there simple (using Cadence for example) way to configure Pulseaudio bridge on KX to play through remote server? But i have no idea how configure it on KXStudio side.
In that post offer a magic trick with loop device which I do not fully understand.

Jack Winter
Established Member
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 3:52 pm

Re: Pulseaudio to remote with Cadence

Postby Jack Winter » Wed Jul 04, 2018 12:40 pm

Don't know how to do this with pulseaudio, but if you are using JACK on both systems, you can try zita-njbridge.
Reaper/KDE/Archlinux. i7-2600k/16GB + i7-4700HQ/16GB, RME Multiface/Babyface, Behringer X32, WA273-EQ, 2 x WA-412, ADL-600, Tegeler TRC, etc 8) For REAPER on Linux information: https://wiki.cockos.com/wiki/index.php/REAPER_for_Linux

GSerg
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2018 6:31 pm

Re: Pulseaudio to remote with Cadence

Postby GSerg » Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:19 am

Thnx for reply. There is no jackd on remote system yet. But if I do not find solution with jackd -> pulseaudio chain i try to use zita-njbridge.


Return to “KXStudio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests