Page 1 of 1

Ardour 5 issues

Posted: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:33 pm
by pauldavis
I tried upgrading to ardour 5 by running

Code: Select all

sudo apt install ardour


The install appears to have worked and I can launch ardour5, however there are a few issues.

1. It is not available in the Claudia Launcher, which is OK, as I can run it as a cistom command
2. The window cannot be resized below a certain point, which is too tall for my screen

Point 2 is the biggest issue, anyone else have this issue?

Re: Ardour 5 issues

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:21 am
by pauldavis
OK, so the issue cleared up after a *second* reboot.

Re: Ardour 5 issues

Posted: Tue Jan 17, 2017 5:47 am
by Shupacabras
Hi.
solucion for 2: menu/window/preferences/detach
Sorry my bad english