Ardour 5 issues

Unofficial support for the KXStudio Linux distribution and applications.
More info at http://kxstudio.linuxaudio.org/

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

pauldavis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:19 pm

Ardour 5 issues

Postby pauldavis » Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:33 pm

I tried upgrading to ardour 5 by running

Code: Select all

sudo apt install ardour


The install appears to have worked and I can launch ardour5, however there are a few issues.

1. It is not available in the Claudia Launcher, which is OK, as I can run it as a cistom command
2. The window cannot be resized below a certain point, which is too tall for my screen

Point 2 is the biggest issue, anyone else have this issue?

pauldavis
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2017 11:19 pm

Re: Ardour 5 issues

Postby pauldavis » Tue Jan 17, 2017 1:21 am

OK, so the issue cleared up after a *second* reboot.

User avatar
Shupacabras
Established Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2012 11:12 pm

Re: Ardour 5 issues

Postby Shupacabras » Tue Jan 17, 2017 5:47 am

Hi.
solucion for 2: menu/window/preferences/detach
Sorry my bad english


Return to “KXStudio Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest