Who here can master music for money?

Practical tips for recording, editing, and mastering.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

dednikko
Established Member

Who here can master music for money?

Post by dednikko »

Fellow linuxcians,

The album I've been working on for a few years is getting closer and closer to finalization. I don't have ANY perspective on how thesedisparate songs even ought to sounds at this point.

Who here can assist with the final master? I want to give someone here the chance to take a bit of my money before I go to some generic master house. Anyone want to just play around with it?

Any takers?
Think like a gun.
zth
Established Member

Re: Who here can master music for money?

Post by zth »

dednikko wrote:Fellow linuxcians,

The album I've been working on for a few years is getting closer and closer to finalization. I don't have ANY perspective on how thesedisparate songs even ought to sounds at this point.

Who here can assist with the final master? I want to give someone here the chance to take a bit of my money before I go to some generic master house. Anyone want to just play around with it?

Any takers?
I'd gladly give it at least a shot! Let me know if you're interested :).
tatch
Established Member

Post by tatch »

I'd like to take a look at if it I could.
luster
Established Member

Post by luster »

I have a few questions.

What do you wish to accomplish with this mastered piece of music?

Of what genre is the music?
What is the instrumentation?
How was the source material recorded?
Of what format is the source material?

Is there a mix of 'songs' or pieces with all instruments mixed together? Or are there individual instrumental and vocal tracks for each 'song' or piece?

Has endlessabiogenesis been removed from soundcloud?

Is this music similar to what is heard at http://snd.sc/1cRGJas ?
Ricardus
Established Member

Post by Ricardus »