alsa jack bridge does not work

Optimize your system for ultimate performance.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

Post Reply
calimerox
Established Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:46 pm

alsa jack bridge does not work

Post by calimerox »

hi there,

i just set up a new os with manjaro linux and i try to get cadence running with the aloop deamon. I installed jack2 and when i fire up everything i get in the console
cadence
Using Tray Engine 'Qt'
qt5ct: using qt5ct plugin
qt5ct: D-Bus system tray: no
JackSettingsW::saveServerSettings() - Cannot save clock-source value
cadence-aloop-daemon started, using alsa_in/out and 2 channels
Client name = cadence-aloop-daemon conflits with another running client
Cannot connect to the server
JackShmReadWritePtr1::~JackShmReadWritePtr1 - Init not done for -1, skipping unlock
JackShmReadWritePtr::~JackShmReadWritePtr - Init not done for -1, skipping unlock


any idea what could be the problem? thank you!!

User avatar
lilith
Established Member
Posts: 1491
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm
Location: bLACK fOREST
Contact:

Re: alsa jack bridge does not work

Post by lilith »

Is pulse audio running?

Try "pulseaudio --kill".

calimerox
Established Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:46 pm

Re: alsa jack bridge does not work

Post by calimerox »

@ lilith

yes it was running. I was able to kill it, but still it does not connect to the alsa bridge

User avatar
lilith
Established Member
Posts: 1491
Joined: Fri May 27, 2016 11:41 pm
Location: bLACK fOREST
Contact:

Re: alsa jack bridge does not work

Post by lilith »

Something seems to block Alsa, I guess. Do you have all programs closed (e.g. browser, etc.)?

Post Reply