How to setup default outputs for Jack?

Optimize your system for ultimate performance.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

oivanenko
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 12:28 pm

How to setup default outputs for Jack?

Postby oivanenko » Sun Feb 10, 2019 3:10 pm

Hello!

I have an M-Audio Firewire Solo sound card that I use as an output for Jack. Jack runs without problems, but all applications by default are connected to the outputs circled in red in the attached screenshot and this is not suitable for me.

Tell me please, how to setup different default outputs of sound card for Jack?

File .jackdrc created by qjackctl attached.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
bluebell
Established Member
Posts: 873
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 11:44 am
Location: Saarland & Frankfurt, Germany

Re: How to setup default outputs for Jack?

Postby bluebell » Wed Feb 13, 2019 2:58 pm

I had the same problem. I wanted to detach connections to system:out and make connections to some instances of jack_thru or jack_mixer.

The solution I use is jack_plumbing (or jack-plumbing). It has to be permanently active and can make and break connections based on a rules file with regular expressions.


Return to “System Tuning and Configuration”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests