Ardour3 is out

Discuss anything new and newsworthy! See http://planet.linuxaudio.org for more Linux Audio News!

Announcements of proprietary software may fit better in the Marketplace.

Moderators: raboof, khz, MattKingUSA

User avatar
funkmuscle
Established Member
Posts: 2325
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

Ardour3 is out

Postby funkmuscle » Mon Mar 11, 2013 1:47 pm


User avatar
funkmuscle
Established Member
Posts: 2325
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

Re: Ardour3 is out

Postby funkmuscle » Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:39 pm

getting mega xruns..

User avatar
funkmuscle
Established Member
Posts: 2325
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

Re: Ardour3 is out

Postby funkmuscle » Mon Mar 11, 2013 2:59 pm

you dah man Bro.. thanx! :D

User avatar
Capoeira
Established Member
Posts: 1242
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: Ardour3 is out

Postby Capoeira » Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:58 pm

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

User avatar
khz
Established Member
Posts: 1231
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 6:29 am
Location: German

Re: Ardour3 is out

Postby khz » Sun Mar 17, 2013 8:15 am

FZ - Does humor belongs in Music?
GNU/LINUX@AUDIO ~ /Wiki $ Howto.Info && GNU/Linux Debian installing >> Linux Audio Workstation LAW
    I don't care about the freedom of speech because I have nothing to say.

User avatar
funkmuscle
Established Member
Posts: 2325
Joined: Mon Jun 02, 2008 2:30 pm

Re: Ardour3 is out

Postby funkmuscle » Sun Mar 17, 2013 2:43 pm

from day one since I've posted this here, A3 runs with killer xruns. it installs fine but crazy, unworkable xruns. I've built from source, from git and no difference. A3-beta5 which is installed in /opt runs fine still.. any answers? Using Arch64bit so Cap, you having issues?

SR
Established Member
Posts: 218
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 6:01 pm
Location: Houston, Tx

Re: Ardour3 is out

Postby SR » Sun Mar 17, 2013 6:59 pm

No xruns here (Fedora 17 x64). It was picky about one of my plugins and would blow up until I removed it. I never had much luck getting the betas to work on my system but I didn't try very hard.

So far the only annoyance is using it with Ladish. It is using Jack Session to save its state and it does this by saving a snapshot with a filename like "JS_2013-03-17T08:00:31" which it will then refuse to open because it doesn't like the colons in the filename.

User avatar
Heikki Ketoharju
Established Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 9:24 am

Re: Ardour3 is out

Postby Heikki Ketoharju » Sun Mar 17, 2013 7:34 pm

SR wrote:So far the only annoyance is using it with Ladish. It is using Jack Session to save its state and it does this by saving a snapshot with a filename like "JS_2013-03-17T08:00:31" which it will then refuse to open because it doesn't like the colons in the filename.

Does somebody know where the problems is with session filenames? Is it LADISH that saves with wrong name? Or Ardour 3 itself? I have this same problem in KXStudio with Claudia.


Return to “Linux Music News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests