Audacity misbehavin'..

Post fully complete "how to" guides and tutorials here. This is a great place to get feedback on stuff you might put in the wiki.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

User avatar
briandc
Established Member
Posts: 1341
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Audacity misbehavin'..

Post by briandc »

Not out of the woods yet..!

On my other PC (the newer one), Audacity is not working. Ugh. -When I open it, I rescan audio devices, then check that I'm at 41000Hz, just like in Jack, and then I start the mic monitoring: nothing. If I hit record, it locks up, and I have to close it.

HELP...!

brian
Have your PC your way: use linux!
My sound synthesis biome: http://www.linuxsynths.com

User avatar
briandc
Established Member
Posts: 1341
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Audacity misbehavin'..

Post by briandc »

Of course, I *could* just get used to using Ardour.. I can record on that just fine..
But it baffles me that Audacity locks up when I hit record. I've set Jack output using several possible options: HW:0, or 0,0, or 0. All of them produce audio sound, but Audacity just doesn't register it..

brian
Have your PC your way: use linux!
My sound synthesis biome: http://www.linuxsynths.com

User avatar
briandc
Established Member
Posts: 1341
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2012 3:17 pm
Contact:

Re: Audacity misbehavin'..

Post by briandc »

Tonight it worked. I don't get it. I think there may be a connection between Ardour and Audacity, because tonight I first used ardour. Then for curiousity I opened Audacity and I was able to record!
Strange..

brian
Have your PC your way: use linux!
My sound synthesis biome: http://www.linuxsynths.com

Post Reply