Lèyon di li Neûris′

Why not tell us a little bit about yourself? Welcome to the community!

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

Lèyon di li Neûris′
Established Member
Location: County of Hainaut where people should speak walloonish. Integrated to something called: “Belgium”.

Lèyon di li Neûris′

Post by Lèyon di li Neûris′ »

Hi all,
My name is “Lèyon di li Neûris′”, pronounced /'lɛ.jɔ̃ dɪ lɪ 'nø.ʀɪs/ (for those who know international phonetic alphabet), you can also use a /ʁ/ instead of the /ʀ/ for the modern pronunciation, but I tend to like the old one (even though I rarely use it :roll:); to summarize: it really is my name, but it's translated in Walloon(ish or “Walloonagh”).
I'm born in Liège, I live somewhere in the Hainaut and now I'm seeking for a place to live back in Liège area.
As explained on my profile, as an artist, I'm mainly a composer and a writer. I play music and sing because I think that I have to for numerous reasons and, in case you wonder (to me, it's not really important even though it's almost exhaustive), I play the following instruments:
  • guitars (including bass guitar),
  • keyboards (all sorts including organ),
  • recorder (the flute, of course, I use recorders but I don't consider it an instrument :wink:) and
  • vocal cords (if you consider it as an instrument, I consider it an organ :wink:)