Report test results with Ardour svn and VST

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

User avatar
studio32
Established Member
Posts: 2370
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:09 pm

Report test results with Ardour svn and VST

Postby studio32 » Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:42 pm

I’m sure many of you are interested in the new and improved ArdourVST and have been testing it. I thought I’d share a few observations and would encourage many more to do the same, Since ArdourVST will be (or is) legal to distribute now it will probably be the most prominent version to be tried or used by folks from other OS’s and DAW’s. If we can collect some data I really think it will help new users get off to a better start and therefore help Ardour achieve it’s full potential user base.

http://ardour.org/node/2495

stratotak
Established Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2009 5:42 am

Re: Report test results with Ardour svn and VST

Postby stratotak » Fri Mar 13, 2009 4:32 pm

I have issues using some vst plugins with fst ..If the menu at top is longer than the gui of vst..it has draw errors...like this
Image

User avatar
studio32
Established Member
Posts: 2370
Joined: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:09 pm

Re: Report test results with Ardour svn and VST

Postby studio32 » Fri Mar 13, 2009 5:36 pm

stratotak wrote:I have issues using some vst plugins with fst ..If the menu at top is longer than the gui of vst..it has draw errors...like this
Image


Thanks for your reply, but I think you better tell this on the ardour forum or mailinglist ;)
That was also my intention of this thread, of course it can both..


Return to “Recorders & Sequencers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests