questions about looping

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

jpmercury
Established Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 3:55 am

Re: questions about looping

Postby jpmercury » Sun Feb 15, 2009 8:01 pm

Glad 2 Hear.

:)

One further button:

Bottom row of 8 buttons,
Hold Button 1 (Shift) + Button 2: Erase all loops

All the Best,
-Mercury

User avatar
mrthraz
Established Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2008 11:59 am
Location: Austin, TX U.S.A.
Contact:

Re: questions about looping

Postby mrthraz » Sun Feb 15, 2009 9:11 pm

thank u, thank u, thank u, Mr.Mercury

this is exactly what i was looking for.
its also amazing the amount of function in freewheeling.

using this file with aplaymidi will create a freewheeling bank in my bcf2000 i presume?
a cursory glance at the results for bcf2000 + aplaymidi in google search, seems to
suggest as much.
let me know if that is an incorrect assumption. deeper reading my be required on my part.
UbuntuSTUDIO/KXStudio 16.04.
Toshiba satellite p845-s4200 16 Gigs of ram.
16-core Opteron, Desktop with 24 Gigs of ram.
Roland SP-606
Boss SP-505
MXL.006USB
Steinberg PD-Pad Controller
Numark CDX
Ion Discover DJ
MixMan DM2 x2.
Numark MixMeister Control

jpmercury
Established Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 3:55 am

Re: questions about looping

Postby jpmercury » Mon Feb 16, 2009 7:25 am

Hi Mr. Thraz,

using this file with aplaymidi will create a freewheeling bank in my bcf2000 i
presume?
a cursory glance at the results for bcf2000 + aplaymidi in google search, seems to
suggest as much.


Yes, but it may also overwrite your bcf2000 preset 1. So, I suggest you make a sysex dump of that first-- using arecordmidi and by holding EDIT & pressing PRESET > on the bcf.

Can you let me know whether it nukes your 1st bcf2000 preset, so I can inform other users?

Thanks,
Mercury


Return to “Recorders & Sequencers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest