Live Loop Activation in Rosegarden

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

User avatar
angelsguitar
Established Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:30 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Live Loop Activation in Rosegarden

Postby angelsguitar » Sat Dec 13, 2008 11:56 am

Hi.

Is there a shotcut key (or a way to assign a shotcut key) to activate the loop function in Rosegarden? The only way I've found is clicking with the mouse the button on the transport, but I'm looking for a faster way - maybe using a shortcut key - to enable/disable looping in live performance. The idea is to predefine loop areas and enable them during live performance in case I want to extend the duration of a song.

Any ideas? Thanks in advance.
Ángel A. Candelaria Colón
Guitar Professor
https://angelsguitar.com

User avatar
angelsguitar
Established Member
Posts: 145
Joined: Sat May 31, 2008 10:30 am
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: Live Loop Activation in Rosegarden

Postby angelsguitar » Sun Dec 14, 2008 2:16 pm

I've been looking for this function in Rosegarden, but could not find it, so I submitted a feature request in soundforge's page. Hope someone finds this useful, besides me:

https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=2427535&group_id=4932&atid=354932
Ángel A. Candelaria Colón
Guitar Professor
https://angelsguitar.com


Return to “Recorders & Sequencers”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests