Xruns in Hydrogen with "death metal" drumkit

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

Post Reply
jayant412
Established Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2011 6:04 pm

Xruns in Hydrogen with "death metal" drumkit

Post by jayant412 »

Hey guys,

I have an m-audio fast track pro. And I've got it working perfectly with JACK, Ardour and hydrogen, and using patchage to manage the connections. But, when I try to use the "death metal" drum kit in hydrogen, there are a lot of xruns. Is there anyway to get rid of them? I've tried to set up JACK so that there is more than 700 msecs of latency, but the xruns still show up. And it wont let me change the size of the frame buffer in Hydrogen when connected to JACK. Is there any way to solve this? Also the fact that I've got only a 1.66 GHz Intel atom is not helping too I guess. :(

Thanks for the help!

zettberlin
Established Member
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2008 7:21 pm
Location: Celle
Contact:

Re: Xruns in Hydrogen with "death metal" drumkit

Post by zettberlin »

jayant412 wrote:Hey guys,

more than 700 msecs of latency, but the xruns still show up. And it wont let me change the size of the frame buffer in Hydrogen when connected to JACK. Is there any way to solve this? Also the fact that I've got only a 1.66 GHz Intel atom is not helping too I guess. :(
Exactly: not the No 1 of Sound-CPUs.

But then again. I can run the dm-kit with H2 on a Maudio Mobile pre at settings for less than 10ms Latency. So I guess, there is something else wrong on your system.
nostrum fungitur

User avatar
Scary Hallo
Established Member
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 2:21 pm
Location: Germany / Pforzheim
Contact:

Re: Xruns in Hydrogen with "death metal" drumkit

Post by Scary Hallo »

Maybe you try to run 'realTimeConfigQuickScan.pl'. You find it here
See what it shows

Post Reply