playing drums live in hydrogen [solved]

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: khz, MattKingUSA

Post Reply
User avatar
Capoeira
Established Member
Posts: 1290
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Brazil

playing drums live in hydrogen [solved]

Post by Capoeira »

I am starting serious producing now after learning linux and audio-production for about 2 years.
so I decided to not use any loops but play all instruments life over the whole track. problem in hydrogen for me is that when I for example play the base-drum, when I repeat the note on my keyboard I get a pause because I have to stop the note for playing another one. so the sample got cut. when using the pattern the sample stops in the exact moment when the sample gets repeated, playing it on the keyboard this is impossible. (hope one can understand).
but I think I allready read about peouple playing sampled drums live, so what is the trick??
Last edited by Capoeira on Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Capoeira
Established Member
Posts: 1290
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Brazil

Re: playing drums live in hydrogen

Post by Capoeira »

damn, again this "you find it out short after posting" effect. lol

for anybody wanting to know the solution in the future: preferences - midi-system - [check] ignore note off

User avatar
maghoxfr
Established Member
Posts: 103
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 7:37 pm
Location: Uruguay

Re: playing drums live in hydrogen

Post by maghoxfr »

Capoeira wrote:damn, again this "you find it out short after posting" effect. lol

for anybody wanting to know the solution in the future: preferences - midi-system - [check] ignore note off
I hate when that happens!

Post Reply