Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

Post Reply
Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Post by Aquarious12 »

hello friends ,
i have ardour 5.12 installed on the arch linux ,with xfce4 .it is working fine but the noise maker plugin from TAL is not able to load. can you please help me.the error message i get is
[ERROR]: LV2: Failed to instantiate plugin http://kunz.corrupt.ch/products/tal-noisemaker.

i have downloaded the tar file from the dishtro website and copied the said files to lv2 plugin folder.

12strings2hands
Established Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2017 5:28 pm

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Post by 12strings2hands »

Where's the linux version?

Kott
Established Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 12:55 am
Location: Vladivostok

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Post by Kott »


Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Post by Aquarious12 »

12strings2hands wrote:Where's the linux version?
its arch linux kernel version 5.3.8-arch1-1

Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Post by Aquarious12 »


i did download the installation from the mentioned site and also didi the things as mentioned in the read me file.
its mentioned as to copy files from the extracted to .lv2 folder . i did the same but the things liked filter ,dub,reverb are showing in plugin manager but whren i try to add them to track its shows the error suggested in my question.

rghvdberg
Established Member
Posts: 959
Joined: Mon May 12, 2014 7:11 am

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?

Post by rghvdberg »


Aquarious12
Established Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:38 pm

Re: Ardour 5.12 is not able to load tal Noise maker?[SOLVED]

Post by Aquarious12 »

rghvdberg wrote:Maybebbetter to use this.
https://aur.archlinux.org/packages/tal-plugins/
i dont know how bit it work on third time .thanks for the guidence

Post Reply