Is Ardour's midi really this buggy? (no it isn't)

Support & discussion regarding DAWs and MIDI sequencers.

Moderators: MattKingUSA, khz

sysrqer
Established Member

Is Ardour's midi really this buggy? (no it isn't)

Post by sysrqer »

Look at this

and then listen to what ardour plays
https://soundcloud.com/meef-chaloin/selection/s-4W3kg

I noticed that there is a bug with release where if you touch a note it ignores the note end of all notes unless you stop and play back again (this is with an sfz in carla) but why the hell is the note in the middle not played?!

I've never used used midi in ardour before but this is barely alpha level. I tried with a synth and the note is not played there either.
Last edited by sysrqer on Tue May 22, 2018 11:55 am, edited 1 time in total.
lilith
Established Member

Re: Is Ardour's midi really this buggy?

Post by lilith »

sysrqer
Established Member

Post by sysrqer »

It should never have been released like this, it's unusable. And it's been there for a full major version hasn't it?
lilith
Established Member

Post by lilith »

Can you send me the midi file, I can check if I have the same problem. I've Ardour open at atm.
sysrqer
Established Member

Post by sysrqer »

lilith wrote:Can you send me the midi file, I can check if I have the same problem. I've Ardour open at atm.
Sure, here you - https://drive.google.com/file/d/1iADJ-Q ... sp=sharing

I imported it in to renoise and in there is shows there are two of the same note at the same time where the problem is but in ardour I cannot for the life of me see the second note.
lilith
Established Member

Post by lilith »

Here it works and all notes are played. But I don't see the part that you posted.

https://soundcloud.com/lilith_93/projekt/s-5whbd
sysrqer
Established Member

Post by sysrqer »